Wake up, sleepyhead

Standard

This morning I went in around 7:15am to wake up Baby Boy.  Apparently, he was NOT ready to wake up.  I opened his curtains and blinds while talking softly to him.

Peeping at me

Peeping at me

It's so bright!

It’s so bright!

After I took this picture, I picked him up, took him in the living room for his morning milk, and rocked him while he drank it.  (One of the best parts of my day.)

After I took this picture, I picked him up, took him in the living room for his morning milk, and rocked him while he drank it. (One of the best parts of my day.)

After he finished his milk, he went back in his bedroom.  I headed to the kitchen to get his breakfast ready.  I thought he headed to his room to play.  Nope.

After he finished his milk, he went back in his bedroom. I headed to the kitchen to get his breakfast ready. I thought he headed to his room to play. Nope.

Come on, sleepy head.  It's time to wake-up!

Come on, sleepy head. It’s time to wake up!

I went to put my phone away, and while my back was turned, he tried to go back to sleep.

I left the room to put my phone away, and while my back was turned, he tried to go back to sleep.

*He usually wakes up between 6:45 – 8:30 am depending on what time he went to bed and how active he was the previous day.  Most days 7:30am is his natural wake up time.  We have lights out around 7:30pm, and he looks at his books a bit before he falls asleep around 7:45-8pm.  Once he was dressed and ready for the day, he was his usual active self.

One response »

Leave a Reply

