the hiking carrier’s 2nd chance

Standard
These photos were taken over Memorial Day Weekend at the Washington Park Arboretum.  It’s still crazy to us that we needed long sleeves and a light jacket.
This time we had a plan.  We would let the little guy run around until he asked, "up, please" when he was ready to be carried.  Then we would put him in the carrier.

This time we had a plan. We would let the little guy run around until he asked, “up, please” when he was ready to be carried. Then we would put him in the carrier.

Investigating mud

Investigating mud

Why yes, I do I have firm grip on his shirt.  I did not want to have to go swimming.

Why yes, I do I have firm grip on his shirt. I did not want to go swimming.

Running

Running

Come on Dada!  Let's go explore!

Come on Dada! Let’s go explore!

Ummm....that looks a little darker...let's not explore up there yet.

Ummm….that looks a little darker…let’s not explore up there yet.

We took a snack break on the bench.

We took a snack break on the bench.

"I found a puddle...I wonder what Mama is going to do?"

“I found a puddle…I wonder what Mama is going to do?”

"So far she's not stopping me...hmmm"

“So far she’s not stopping me…interesting”

"Mama is encouraging me to play in the water?"

“Mama is encouraging me to play in the water?”

"Yes!!! Best day ever!"

“Yes!!! Best day ever!”

"and then they stuck me in this thing again"

“and then they stuck me in this thing again”

Following ducks with Dada does help make things better.  However, he did tell a group of people we walked by, "Help, I'm stuck."

Following ducks with Dada does help make things better. However, he did tell a group of people we walked by, “Help, I’m stuck.”

Still not impressed with the hiking carrier, but at least he's not crying.

Still not impressed with the hiking carrier, but at least he’s not crying.

 

Leave a Reply

