Meeting Nathan Fillion

Standard

So Baby Boy and I had gone for a run much later in the morning than we usually do due to someone in our building accidentally hitting the fire alarm.  We had to evacuate and wait for the firemen to give us the all clear.  Baby Boy enjoyed seeing the truck and the firemen, so it wasn’t a huge inconvenience.  We were about an hour behind schedule because of it which put us home just in time for Baby Boy’s lunch time.  Usually I have time to shower after my run, and then we play a bit before lunch, but not today.    John came home for lunch, so we decided to have a “picnic” on the floor.  After lunch, John left to work at the coffee shop by our building, and I put Baby Boy in his bed for his nap.  Right about then, John texted that Nathan Fillion was sitting 2 tables over from him, and to bring the little guy for a picture.  That was the fastest shower/hair/make-up I think I have ever done in my life!  Nathan Fillion was walking out the door as we arrived, but he kindly agreed to a photo-op.

Me:  Oh my gosh!  We made it!  So out of breath! Baby Boy:  I'm skipping my nap for this guy?

Me: Oh my gosh! We made it! So out of breath!
Baby Boy: I’m skipping my nap for this guy?

Baby Boy:  Oh okay... you're pretty funny.  I like you.

Baby Boy: Oh okay… you’re pretty funny. I like you.

Such a cool picture!

Such a cool picture!

2 responses »

  1. Nana is soooo jealous. Looks like Baby Boy is excited to meet Nathan Fillion too. Can you imagine how excited he would be to meet his favorite actor – Elmo.

Leave a Reply

