Lately

Standard
Simply because he can

Simply because he can

Baby Boy is not allowed to touch the lamp thus the obstacle course he had to go thru to get to where he is.  Here he is looking, and not touching.

Baby Boy is not allowed to touch the lamp thus the obstacle course he had to go thru to get to where he is. Here he is looking, and not touching.

Very pleased with himself.  "See, Mama?  I didn't touch it."

Very pleased with himself. “See, Mama? I didn’t touch it.”

Looking for "airpanes" with Dada.  Every day starting around 4pm, we have planes going over every 5 minutes or so.  They fly over during the day, but for some reason the frequency increases around 4pm.  Baby Boy loves it!

Looking for “airpanes” with Dada. Every day starting around 4pm, we have planes going over every 5 minutes or so. They fly over during the day, but for some reason the frequency increases around 4pm. Baby Boy loves it!

Easter basket or helmet?

Easter basket or helmet?

"Mama Mamaaaaa MAMAAAAA hep"

“Mama Mamaaaaa MAMAAAAA hep”

Helping Dada

Helping Dada

I find it easier to put him in the swing with both of us facing the same direction.  Then I walk around to the swing.  This time, as I was walking to the front, he tells me, "Mama, I stuck!"  Sure enough, one of his shoes got hung up on the swing.  When I fixed it for him, he said, "There!" and was reading to swing.

I find it easier to put him in the swing with both of us facing the same direction. Then I walk around to the front of the swing. This time, as I walked to the front, he tells me, “Mama, I stuck!” Sure enough, one of his shoes was hung up on the swing. When I fixed it for him, he said, “There!” and was ready to swing.

So I ordered a few things, but when they were delivered, Baby Boy thought the box was for him.  It's been over 2 weeks, and I haven't opened the box because he enjoys sitting on it so very much.  Here he's having a snack and watching for airplanes.

So I ordered a few things, but when they were delivered, Baby Boy thought the box was for him. It’s been over 2 weeks, and I haven’t opened the box because he enjoys sitting on it so very much. Here he’s having a snack and watching for airplanes.

The label says the box is 22 lbs.  I think I need to go ahead and open it because he has discovered he can push it where he wants it.  On the positive side, surely pushing a 22 lb box around will tire him out right?

The label says the box is 22 lbs. I think I need to go ahead and open it because he has discovered he can push it where he wants it. On the positive side, surely pushing a 22 lb box around will tire him out right?

Our allergies have been making us feel crummy lately, so we've been relaxing on the couch a little more.

Our allergies have been making us feel crummy lately, so we’ve been relaxing on the couch a little more.

Watching the people, cars, and buses go by.

Watching the people, cars, and buses go by.

Hi!

Hi!

He turned 20 months on May 1st.  Where did the time go?  We’ll blink, and he’ll be 2 years old!

One response »

  1. I still enjoy reading your blog each time. He is so cute and I love hearing about all of his adventures and seeing how he is progressing. Many hugs! Love, Phyllis

Leave a Reply

