Feng Shui

Standard

After staring at Baby Boy’s bedroom arrangement for days and not liking it, I decided to move the furniture around.  The biggest difference is I swapped the changing table and the crib, and when John got home I had him move the chest of drawers.  It’s not perfect, but I like it a lot better.

So far on the first night in his newly arranged room, Baby Boy is sleeping peacefully after falling asleep on his own for the first time since we’ve been in Seattle.  For the last week and a half, he’s needed me to rock him to sleep which I’m not complaining about.  I’ll take his snuggles where I can get them.  If I tried putting him in his bed to fall asleep, which he had been doing just fine since April, he would stand, stare directly into the baby monitor camera and do the tired/mad scream cry.

Apparently he had just been trying to tell us the feng shui of his bedroom was off.

One response »

  1. Living in Seattle, the home of Frazier and Niles Crane, feng shui would be key to a good nights sleep. Sweet dreams Baby Boy. Nana loves you.

Leave a Reply

