A Summertime Treat

Standard

Most afternoons after Baby Boy’s nap and snack we go outside to swing.  After we get him set up, we often grab a popsicle for ourselves.  It’s the Texas Gulf Coast, and it’s HOT.

John was able to come down for a day and a half to spend time with us, and yesterday during our swinging time, he let Baby Boy have a little “taste” of his popsicle.

Hmmm… kinda cold

I don’t like this!

Why did you let Daddy do that?!?!

Have I mentioned how curious and active he’s become?

The other day I stepped out in the garage to put some clothes hangers away or check the dryer or I don’t remember what.  It was just for a brief moment.  Baby Boy was happily playing with his toys, so I felt safe to step away quickly.  While I was in the garage, he quickly crawled over to the door leading to the garage and pulled up on it.  Yep…I was stuck in the garage.  He and I stood there looking through the glass at each other.  If I tried to open the door he would have fallen back, so there we were.  Fortunately my dad was home at the time and was able to rescue us.  Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

